When you purchase Slate Plus through Slate’s iOS app, your subscription is tied to your Apple ID.
Your account will renew automatically at the end of each month or year until you choose to end it. Payment is charged to the payment method you have associated with your Apple ID.
To turn off auto-renewal, go to your subscription settings in the App Store. When your current subscription expires, you won’t be billed again and your Slate Plus membership will end.
You must turn off auto-renewal at least 24 hours before the end of the current subscription period, or your account will be billed for the next period. Unfortunately, Apple won’t let us cancel subscriptions during an active subscription period.